The cheapest SEO deal I've ever seen
OK, this is one seriously aggressive marketing campaign, perhaps the most aggressive that I've seen from any SEO company to date! Agilis marketing, a Virginia SEO Company is offering a 'Holiday' special, where you can get your website on the first age of Google for any search query, for only $99! Even though the query has to be at least three words in length, this is still pretty ambitious. I'd like to see them get the keyword "Toronto real estate" ranked for only that much
!


on December 29th, 2007 at 4:59 pm
It's all in the fineprint -
"Results are not instantaneous and payment is for work performed to achieve natural search engine rankings. While some sites may see results in as little as two weeks, it is more common for it to take a few months before top 10 search positions are achieved."
See clause #4 in the Terms and in 14, they REALLY cover their ars…
"#14 Limit of Liability – IN NO EVENT SHALL AGILIS BE LIABLE FOR LOST PROFITS OR ANY SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES (HOWEVER ARISING, INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE) ARISING OUT OF OR IN CONNECTION WITH THIS AGREEMENT.
AGILIS’S LIABILITY TO CUSTOMER OR ANY THIRD PARTIES IN ANY CIRCUMSTANCE IS LIMITED TO THE AMOUNT OF FEES CUSTOMER PAID TO AGILIS IN THE 12 MONTHS PRIOR TO THE ACTION GIVING RISE TO LIABILITY. Some states do not allow the limitation of liability, so the foregoing limitation may not apply to Customer."
Moral of the story: ALWAYS READ THE FINEPRINT
Diana
on January 27th, 2008 at 9:53 pm
Agree, no seo service can guaranteed top 10, it is important to check the TOS carefully and the reputation of the service before signup to protect your own interest.
on February 12th, 2008 at 7:46 am
Diana,
I am the owner of the company and feel you are being quite harsh here. I would like to point out a couple of items.
1. There is no company that can promise instant results in organic rankings and anybody that does is not 100 percent honest. We tell people this on the phone if they call in and want to make certain client expectation are in check. Is this a promotional page? Absolutely, but you cannot fault a company for wanting to promote their services.
2. A challenge you to show me any company providing a service to another company that is willing to take on all their liabilities.
This promotion is without any doubt one of the best values you will find. We loose money initially on each sale because we spend more than that performing the work. The only reason this works for us is because it gives us the opportunity to show people our capabilities.
Respectfully,
Brent Yorzinski
on April 25th, 2008 at 12:54 am
I noticed http://www.agilismarketing.com only has a page rank of 2. It's true pagerank isn't everything, but if it's very low the it quite often means keyword searches will also be low in the google ranks.
Also the site didn't appear in any SEO keyword searches I tried on google or yahoo. Perhaps someone could tell us which keywords agilismarketing has been optimized for, or do they not use their own service?
on April 25th, 2008 at 1:00 am
Re: My previous comment. The pagerank is in fact 3:) that was a typo. But it is still very low.
on May 13th, 2008 at 2:03 am
Well, if someone start to rank every word on top of google than it shouldnt be a miracle provided that he she really is googlebot himself. So, why not try to pay googlebot (in form of good quality link and traffic) to get the rankings on.
on July 21st, 2008 at 7:40 am
Moonquake.us offers for Website Promotions, Online Web Promotions, Internet Marketing Provider Companies, Dedicated Hosting Services, Website Designing Companies US, SEM and SEO Services. For more visit
http://www.moonquake.us
on August 3rd, 2008 at 8:04 am
RIP OFF SEO DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY EVER WITH YOUR MONEY. HIS NAME IS BRENT.www.agilismarketing.com.SEO RIP OFF COMPANIES I FELL FOR THIS SUCKERS OFFER. HE OFFERED TO DO A 2 WORD KEYWORD GUARANTEED FOR £200. HE TOOK THE MONEY AND NOT ONCE HAVE I HEARD ANYTHING FROM HIM. ITS BEEN OVER 2 MONTHS THE KEYWORDS ARE ON THE SAME PAGE 5 AS THEY WERE 2 MONTHS AGO. SERIOUSLY GUYS DON'T GO THERE. I AM ALSO DOING MAKING A FORUM FOR THESE TYPE OF PEOPLE AND AM MAKING A LIST OF ALL COMPANIES AND WANT EVERYONE TO GO HERE AND START TALKING ABOUT ALL YOU PEOPLE THAT HAVE BEEN RIPPED OFF AND YOU ARE MORE THAN WELCOME TO NAME AND SHAME ON MY FORUM.
I NEVER GOT MY MONEY BACK AND NO RESPONSE HAVE I HAD FROM HIM THROUGH PHONE CALLS. ITS A SCAM. HE WRITES ARTICALS OF RIP OFF COMPANIES TO GE YOU TO GAIN HIS TRUST. IF YOU WANT THE PROOF OF WHAT I PAID AND THAT I NEVER GOT MY MONEY BACK PLEASE EMAIL ME ON BODYSHOP4LESS@YAHOO.CO.UK
PLEASE FEEL FREE TO JOIN MY FORUM AT
http://www.bodyshop4less.co.uk/forums/
WE WANT PEOPLE TO TALK ABOUT THE COMPANIES, THE MORE PEOPLE THAT TALK THE MORE THAT THIS WILL GET NOTICED AND THESE PEOPLE WILL GET NOTICED IN GOOGLE
on September 26th, 2008 at 7:21 am
You can't trust someone who says that he will get you on top 10 , it's hard to get there for some keywords, and even for three keywords phrases, the one who make a promise like that is just a liar.
on December 3rd, 2008 at 3:20 am
sem company
virginia seo
international seo company
seo company currently page #4
PR5
SEO/SEM is always a work in progress. We are happy to provide referrals upon request of extremely happy clients.
I know Donna, but there is quite a bit of misinformation written. Donna if I have your permission to disclose everything that transpired please let me know; and let the forums members decide who is honest. All client communications are kept confidential, unless permission is granted.
on December 3rd, 2008 at 3:26 am
BTW: We upped the pricing to $199 due to the tremendous response rate and because we did make it too cheap
on January 11th, 2009 at 10:52 am
Hi bRETT we have called you on the number that you have provided. no answer, i have left you a number to call, guess what no answer. I have emailed you 10 times. no answer. you are a scam artist. my listings are no different and never have been.
as soona s you took the money we heard nothing from you.
in your emails you did gurantee it buy the way. you also offered a refund on the grounds if it did not get in the top page. no refund, no comunication, nothing.
on May 6th, 2009 at 7:01 pm
There just seem to be alot of folk out there looking to scam you.
The guy i hired, was $100 now and the next $100 when your on page 1, well i think his plan is just to sit about and do nothing until it gets onto page 1 by someone else working on it then expect his next $100.
He's no chance, all he's done is create a squidoo lens and done a mass article submission.
Rip off.